

# 2018 Illinois Assessors Association Officers

James Weisiger, President Stephen Daly, Vice President Sandy Shaw, Secretary Christopher Kain, Treasurer Deanna Wilkins, Past President

### **Directors**

**Neal Wood** 

John Barrington John Dabrowski Joe Kral Sherry Meadows Cynthia Reeder

Officers full address and phone numbers are on the TOI website, Assessors Division

## ILLINOIS ASSESSORS ASSOCIATION

2018 - 2019 Biennial Dues

Dear Fellow Assessing Official,

The IAA would like to start out by thanking Deb Lane, for her service as IAA Treasurer. She retired from this position last November.

The <u>2018 - 2019</u> **Biennial Dues of \$50.00** is now due for Elected or Appointed Assessors. Dues for Deputy, Contract or Associates is \$20.

We continually provide funding for new course development and scholarship funding. Coming soon is the updated TOI website for the Assessors Division. The site will be full of information for you to access. Articles in the TOI Perspective magazine, seminars related to Township Government and the Assessment field, legislation and our continued support at the TOI Fall Conference are a few of our dedicated goals, with your (continued) membership support.

We are only as strong as our membership. To keep our membership current, please notify me if you are no longer in the assessing field.

Sincerely,

Christopher Kain I.A.A. Treasurer (630)-530-8161 chriskain@addisontownship.com

#### **Send the completed form below to:**

I.A.A.

Attention: Chris Kain 401 N. Addison Rd. Addison, IL 60101 Make your check payable to: Illinois Assessors Association or I.A.A.

	2010—	2019 IAA DUES REMITTANCE FORM	•	
		_\$20.00 Deputy, Contract or Associate / \$sent upon request.	Voluntary Education Contribution	
Name — Please Print		Title (Example - Assess	Title (Example - Assessor, Deputy, Contract, Associate)	
Township		County	County	
Address		City		
 State	Zip Code	Phone (s)		

## **IAA HAS (4) CLASSESS OF MEMBERSHIP**

**REGULAR MEMBERS** - All duly elected, appointed, or contracted township and multi-township assessors in the state of Illinois may become regular members of IAA, with voting rights, upon payment of dues.

**ASSOCIATE MEMBERS** - Former regular members and current assessors' deputies and employees may become associate members of IAA and shall be permitted to participate in discussions and to serve on committees upon payment of dues. However, an associate member will not be permitted to vote or hold office in IAA.

**SUSTAINING MEMBERS** - Sustaining membership shall be limited to tax representatives and trade suppliers. Sustaining members shall be permitted to participate in discussions upon payment of dues. However, they will not be permitted to vote or hold office in IAA.

**HONORARY MEMBERS** - see IAA Bylaws.

I.A.A. Chris Kain, CIAO Addison Township 401 N. Addison Rd. Addison, IL 60101